Who we are

Eugenie Furniss

Eugenie Furniss was at WME for fifteen years, running their London book division for her final three years there. At WME she worked with a wide array of writers including; David Benioff; Judy Blume; Carrie Fisher; Mohsin Hamid; James Patterson, and Curtis Sittenfeld. In 2014 she left WME to set up a literary division, Furniss Lawton, for the James Grant Group. Her tastes are varied - clients include; Zawe Ashton; author and broadcaster, Clare Balding; comedian and novelist, Julian Clary; crime writer, Caz Frear; news anchor, Emily Maitlis; literary biographer, Anna Pasternak; Australia's bestselling author, Matthew Reilly; ex-Vogue editor Alexandra Shulman; no. 1 bestselling psychological thriller writer, SK Tremayne; and the Estate of Jennifer Worth, author of the "Call the Midwife" series.

What I'm looking for:

Eugenie Furniss

Marilia Savvides

Marilia Savvides is an Agent in the Books Division. She is a graduate of UCL and the Columbia Publishing Course in New York. She spent seven years working at Peters Fraser + Dunlop and joined 42 in early 2020.

Marilia is also a returning member of the faculty at the Columbia Publishing Course at Oxford University. She was a Bookseller Rising Star in 2018.

What I'm looking for:

I am most drawn to dark tales that weave together excellent characters and an impossible-to-put-down story.

I am very hands-on editorially, and love working with my authors to shape their manuscripts. I love discovering debut authors and helping them find a home for their books.

I’m on the hunt for high-concept thrillers, crime, psychological suspense, horror and speculative, genre-bending fiction. No Fantasy please! I’m also on the lookout for reading group fiction in the vein of Jodi Picoult or Liane Moriarty.

On my wish list, at the moment, is finding a great legal / courtroom thriller and a grounded horror novel in the vein of Hex or Sarah Lotz.

On the non-fiction side I am especially interested in pop science / psychology, narrative history, true crime and investigative journalism. I am also on the lookout for more stories by women, especially in memoir form.

Please email all submissions for Marilia at mariliasavvides@42mp.com

Marilia Savvides

Emily MacDonald

Emily MacDonald